A Note From The Author

My name is Misuchi, or Misu if you prefer. I’m an Empathic Shamanic Pagan. Many people believe they know me through my writings, what I say, the metaphors I use, and the things I talk about. But all of that is a mask, particularly on this website, to keep you focused, not on me, but on what you came here seeking: information and understanding.

I’m not a higher being, a guru, an encyclopedia, or anything else. But I am an Empath on the same journey as you. This blog is a catalog of my own journey into the realm of Empathy and everything that surrounds it.

What I learn, I offer to others to help them on their way. If it helps you, whether you comment on it or not and whether you come back to keep reading or not, then I am pleased that you have walked away with something of worth from this site. That alone makes writing it worth while.

I see in each of you the most beautiful and bountiful potential for growth and development, just like I see in myself. And I want you to know that you are special and unique all in your own way. You are perfect just the way you are, no matter what doubts and shame pervades your mind. But most of all, I want you to know, you are not alone in your journey, your doubts, and your fears. We are, each of us, going through the same journey at our respective places in life. And despite origin, job, ethnicity, sexual preference, gender, age, religion, social status, political affiliations, and so on, you are all beautiful and worth helping, if you wish it.

I see this in myself as well. That despite all of my flaws, and because of them, I am worthwhile, even when no one else sees that worth within me or misconstrues me for something I am not. I have unshakable faith in that respect, just like I hope each of you will have someday.

So when you read my blog, please remember it is written by a real person who struggles just like you do. And that, even though it might seem like an encyclopedia, it is a journal of my own lessons through out my life offered to you freely without reserve or the wish for compensation, whether monetary or not.

I wish you all the best on your respective journeys.

Namaste
Misu

~ by Misuchi Sakurai on August 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
